In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current time of technological advancement; one of the most pressing concerns regarding the given topic asserts that whether it is true that teachers of past were more likely to give information to their students as compared teachers of present time due to the advancement in the sources of information? I am completely disagree with this statement and shall explore tge dimensions and assertions of this time and shape up my opinion by the end.

To begin with, in the past era, there were not much sources of information available to students so the teacher was the only way for them for seeking information regarding any topic. Therefore, it does not mean that now, in the modern period; due to the availability of gadgets, modern teacher has no role in the development of the student. For instance, even a student can acquire knowledge from the internet however, he would not be able to understanding properly the practical operations of that information without the aid of teacher.

Apart from that, Modern teachers are well-educated and heired a well deservable and respectful place in this world. Moreover, modern teachers not only polish the mind of the student by digital method but also let them understand the social and moral values. Furthermore, the modern study is so complex and harder than past so teacher play a greatest role in understanding the student each and every aspect of their studies then, how can it be said that modern teacher has no role to play in the education?

In conclusion, I tend to believe that teacher is like a lamp who always show the path of the students and brighten up the way of their destination. Whatever the source of information is, without the guidance of teacher, nobody can be success in his life.