In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small com

It is obvious that these days people tend to live in modern cities rather than living in suburban areas or villages like their ancestor did. In my view, living in large areas would certainly beneficial but there will also be some drawbacks.

The clear advantage of this is that it would enable greater job opportunities. In other words, if you live in an industrial and technological region, not only have more options to work in big and well-known places but also will experience and gain unique life skills.

Another reason that being a resident of a large city would be advantageous is that it would present many advanced health care services which the lack of it will bring a real difficulty. Therefore you are allowed to choose among a number of them with easy access.

On the other hand, there are main disadvantages that probably occurs when you live in large cities. Firstly, it would mean that most of the time air is polluted and the streets are clogged. There were only noise and smoke of the transportation system and factories. Secondly, living in modern areas are more complicated than being in villages because people all the time are in hurry. This would cause an unhappy life and even more crime.

In conclusion, while there are negative points to live in big and modern areas, too much would be lost as a result. So promoting a healthy lifestyle and safe regions should be prioritized to ensure a rich world heritage for future generations.