In the past older generation was source of knowledge and experience What in modern world they have little knowledge and youngster have idea more than older one Is it positive or negative development

Many people believe that elders were responsible to share their knowledge and expertise in the past, whereas in today's world, young generation have better understanding of modern time. I believe, it is a positive development, as with time, the technological invention had taken over and the people of new generation have better ideas rather than the people from the past.

In olden time, people had limited excess to the information. So, they had to rely on the elder's people experience to get a solution for any ongoing problem. For instance, if a person is sick, than people will ask for help from elders of the family instead of a doctor. They will give them traditional medicine, even though it works, but it take time to get back to normal life, as its effect is slow. However, this is not the case with today's generation. Nowadays, even if a person is unable to connect with the doctor, they will google the treatment for their illness and will resume their routine instantly.

Young generation, on the other hand have a better understanding of current affairs and development. Due to the advancement of technology, most of the old people are unable to understand and use the gadgets available in today's time. It gets difficult for them to cope up with the new inventions, as almost every day new products are being lunched in the market, or a product is upgraded. A survey conducted by Google Maps, stated that majority of elder people prefer to ask other people for direction, and refused to use Maps option on their cellphone. The reason was they failed to understand the directions given by the GPS system.

In conclusion, due to limited accessibility to any information was limited in the past, that made the people of that generation to rely on elders. However, in modern world, with the invention of new technology young people have a better knowledge to understand the modern world.