In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Nowadays, some people treat shopping as a hobby, against they regard it as a household chore previously. In my view, this is a positive development which can be a benefit for our life.

It is no doubt that we are more willing to buy necessary living items. Compare with this, we often delay buying fresh food in the past. As a result, it may lead to an unhealthy lifestyle. For example, a couple might buy a lot of chilled food and keep them in the refrigerator instead of buying fresh vegetables and meats every day. However, this situation has improved significantly due to this trend. Another positive result of this change in attitudes is that shopping with family can promote the relationship between them. That is because we can spend more time communicating with family in the shopping mall, rather than just sitting before TV and without talking with each other.

On the other hand, some people argue that it has some bad influences. One of the reasons is that people might buy more unnecessary goods drive by consuming desires. As we all know, people can be happier when they buy new things, even after that they do not use them frequently or never use, due to the appealing of promoting by supermarkets. In addition, spending too much time on shopping will extremely waste our precious time. Formerly, we only go shopping when we really need to buy something. But today, many people often go to the mall just because they want to seek if there have any new good attract them and they would spend a lot of time wandering.

Ultimately, I would argue that regard shopping as a favor can improve the quality of life and the relationship between family, despite the fact that we might over consume and spend more time shopping than before.</span><br>