People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it.

What are the causes of the problems?

How to overcome it?

In this world of technology, there is a tendency that many people are trying to keep an equilibrium between work and life. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons for this issue and suggest some solutions to tackle this issue.

In the modern world, the countries are more and more developed. In order to survive in competition in the workplace as well as to catch up the development, working people need to devote more time to improve their work overcomes, hence working overtime has become a common phenomenon. Furthermore, since we now live in a consumerist society, people face more material temptation than before. In order to fulfil their material desires, many people choose to sacrifice their personal time to work to earn more money. Consequently, due to the competitive working environment and material pursuit, people have less time to spend with family or do household works.

there is no doubt that these lifestyles negatively influence people’s physical and mental health, therefore this situation has to be changed. To begin with, people need to establish correct values toward money and family. if someone does not understand that the aim of work if for a better life, they would never succeed in the balance between work and life. reasonable allocation of time and work more efficiently could help people save more time. Furthermore, governments should impose laws about limiting working time to guarantee sufficient rest time for working people.

In conclusion, the competition and material desire are the reasons why most people fail to achieve a balance between work and life. In order to address this problem, both governments and individuals should make effort.