the tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is an unwelcome truth that family members no longer having a mealtime together. There are several reasons for this trend and it brings about some effect on their living daily.

In particular, there are many reasons why family meal is disappearing, however, two main reasons for this. Firstly, it is considerable pressure on economic competitions and put employee in a tight budget of their mealtime. Therefore, it is really difficult in preparing a family meal when people are gruelling work. Indeed, in a developed world, companies require a huge amount of work on their employee, hence people greatly desire to have lunch or dinner out. Secondly, due to striking development in the fast food industry provides easier access to save their eating time. For example, Grab and GoViet are two software applications to help people order food effectively. Specifically, people have waited only approximately 20 minutes for selection and expect meal will be brought to where you book. It is a convenient way in more saving mealtime than preparing family meal daily.

On the other hand, this trend suggests many substantial impacts on human livings. The first effect that people have directly experienced through activities everyday. That is family members are no longer as close as before, they rarely share their stories together due to each person is constantly busy with personal activities. Another important thing is fast food undermines people’s health since it always largely consist of oil and harmful substance. Therefore, people have been eating fast food in a long time that causes suffering for people such as obesity and cardiovascular problems.

In conclusion, while people spend less time to have family meals together become more and more rarely, that has been considerable impact on living everyday.