People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about natural world?

It is true that people nowadays critically lack comprehension of nature. A number of factors can be held responsible for this worrying phenomenon which can be tackled by certain measures.

There were two reasons for the public low awareness of the essence of the environment. One factor is the general public’s heedlessness towards such a subject. In modern world, people are bombard with up to the minute news about issues which have immediate impact on their life such as economic development, education or healthcare. Therefore, problems such as environmental degradation, ozone layer depletion, possible alternative sources or bio-diversity are mostly not even close to desire to know of many. Besides, the education system and traditional transmission of knowledge at school could also be blame for. To be more specific, stemming from student’s ambitions to apply for top-tier institutions, curriculums tend to highly emphasis on important subjects such as sciences, languages. As a result of this unjust prioritization, lessons on natural world would inevitably sidelined or completely abstracted, resulted in student’s neglect of this issues.

However, this circumstance could be alleviated by practical solutions. Firstly, people are encouraged to expose to the visual inputs from mass media. It is possible for youngsters immerse themselves in the natural breathtaking scenery and broaden their horizon of its significance thank to the state-of-the-art cinematic effects in films and documentaries. Another instance is that infographic posters which features brief fats compounded with attractive demonstration should be made omnipresent in public spaces such as city parks or bus stations to raise people attention. Secondly, mainstream academic contents should be incorporated with lessons or extracurricular activities. Furthermore, students should take part in well-organized competitions about the environment problems or short-term field-trips to wildlife reserves.

In conclusion, there are several reasons explain the lack of understanding about nature can be explained by some reasons, but proper solutions can be carried out to help people gain their knowledge about the natural world around them.