People living in large cities face several problems. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns?

Living in big cities is becoming a challenging trend for some people. Those residing in large urban areas tend to confront numerous issues in regular day to day existence. This essay will explain what kind of problems they must face and give some reasons why the government should recommend those people to migrate to smaller towns.

There are two underlying problems people have to face when they decide to live in big cities. First is the difficulties in the job seeking resulted from extremely limited employment chances. People in big cities must compete with other job seekers at the same time. This phenomenon seems to be a jungle law, which means that the stronger will be the winner. Moreover, it becomes worse when they do not have high qualifications to apply in a particular working sector. The other problem is pollution which also leads to some derivative effects for people in big cities. They are exposed by a massive amount of carbon emissions from vehicles and industries and have probabilities of suffering respiratory diseases. These two main problems determine their lives.

To deal with those issues, encouraging people to move to regional cities becomes a necessity and should be done by the government. If partial populations of big cities move to smaller towns, it can benefit both the environment and those citizens. It can decrease the use of private vehicles which means that it will also have a positive relation to air pollution. Besides, regarding the moving people, they can afford cheap accommodations, gain better air conditions, and expand their employment opportunities. These are the reasons why the government should push those people to move.

In conclusion, people living in big cities have difficulties in looking for jobs and gaining fresh air. These are the reasons why those people should move to regional cities.