People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Nowadays more than half of the world population is living in cities. To that end, as cities are very crowded, people there might face different problems in their daily life, which requires government to take actions against that issue.

Primary concern for a city population might be high cost of living. Since most part of citizens are concentrated in cities, it creates additional job opportunities. However, one thing that is always overlooked is the rise of demand for basic consumer products. There is a clear difference in the cost of basic consumer products in cities and countryside, which clearly illustrates higher expenses of living in cities. In addition, crime rate might be another concern in cities that is making people extremely worried about their safety. The problem is, it is always easier to get robbed in public places such as, buses, markets or cinemas, where identifying the robbers is real challenge for anybody.

Governments are doing their best to handle the problems in cities but I believe encouraging citizens to move into towns might not be the best solution. It is not a secret the the population of the world is increasing rapidly, so it would be extremely hard to feed all the people in the world after just couple of centuries. It is required to take an action now, before it is not too late. Personally, I believe creating small towns would be good way for the beginning. In this case people would be concentrated in small towns, where its easier to fight against crime, leaving freeing more land for agricultural use.

To conclude, in our developing world cities are bound to play a crucial role in our life for the coming years. So it is required from governments to pay more attention to cities and work out real solution, instead of just removing people from cities