People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Currently, many people are reported that they have unsafe feeling both inside and outside their dwellings. This feeling is caused by some factors, and it should be addressed by several effective measures.

This can be attributed to a host of reasons. In countries rich and poor alike, much concern has been raised about safety issue both on the street and at home, and their concern is justified. In the first place, individuals has been bombarded with tragic crime reports of murder, rape or house robbery almost every day. This is a particular issue in developing countries where people are desperate enough to rely on committing crimes for food, money or survival. Besides, road fatalities have been rising on an unprecedented scale, no matter what means of transportation taken.

To solve these aforementioned problems, some measures should be implemented. The first measure would be to provide more job training programs to help people out of poverty and into employment, so the need to steal from others would be reduced and the public would feel safer. Additionally, it is necessary to install surveillance cameras on trains and buses and along main roads because if there is a close and regular supervision in traffic, everyone who uses the roads will strictly obey traffic laws, thus the frequency of traffic accidents would be reduced in the long-term.

In short, street crime and road accidents can be identified as two most common reasons why more and more people do not feel safe today. It is hoped that this issue be resolved before it gets out of hand.