A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material

possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem

important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The 21st century is the time where people don't have time for others, where they look their own business and deal with problems of their own. In this world full of complexities and disregard, we are trying to succeed, to find our place and to exist according to personal needs and demands.

A lot of us would say, that nowadays people couldn't find true values as in the times before. Everything is the matter of material possession, abundance and connections, If you don't have money, you can forget about travelling, going out with mates and to enjoy luxurious experiences. On the other hand, those who come from the rich families can afford little pleasures like eating fine food or driving an expensive car.

The material status is, however, very important but we should not forget on traditional values we had in the past. How many people have died by sacrificing lives to save some values as the country, honour, dignity or family. Today, you are not able to see many similar cases of those who are willing to leave some things on behalf of the honour or respect. On the contrary, everyone looks his own interest and doesn't care about other people feelings. The kindness and trust are forgotten and many people create a good distance from their own origin and roots.

It might seem disheartening to have such a life, without any positive outlook or need for happiness. In addition, many of us consider the present situation as dangerous and want to change something. However, the most of us don't take any action eradicate this rude habit of indifference and cruelty.

At last, we must observe that honour must still exist on our planet as well as in our surrounding. All that we need is to find it and not let it go for nothing in the world.