Petrol price

One of the most effective ways to decrease the volume of traffic and the relevant air pollution is increasing the price of fuels like petrol.

Nowadays, cars are part of our daily activities in which for use of fossil oriented fuels same as petrol or gasoline, the air pollution generated by transportation systems is still as one of the major problems, especially in large and crowded cities.

I agree with this idea as a preventive method because it forces people to use fewer cars while traffic jams and air pollution will be declined. For example, if each person has to pay more money for petrol, he will persuade to use public transportation instead of his own car. Another positive impact is that people tend to use their cars with more control because of financial considerations. As an instance, they will not use their cars on unnecessary cases or to do some routine and daily jobs same as daily shopping or picking the children up from the schools.

On the other hand, there are some negative points about this method. Some people have to use their cars because it is a part of their job. So, increasing the petrol price is not fair for them and will make lots of issues in their life. In addition, it would be better we can find a beneficial solution for all the people in society. This way will not affect the wealthy and seniors, although will have a direct effect on living situation among the majority of people who do not have enough welfare on their life.

Therefore, we should look for better ways to fix this problem. As an instance, producing high-quality petrol, using electric cars instead of petrol cars, improving public transportation systems, and training the people about proper use of personal transportation vehicles are some alternative methods to decrease traffic in cities.

Increasing the price of petrol is one of the solutions to control and decrease using cars. I agree with it, however, I think it is not the best and permanent method. So, we must find other alternative ways to have more control over traffic and a more substantial decrease in air pollution.