Studying foreign language

Foreign language has always been one of the most important steps in the educational life of each person. Some trainers express that primary centres are not a suitable place for learning another language, whereas the others insist on teaching it from the beginning.

We have often been persuaded to learn a new language because of interacting with other nations. English language as an international one is the first priority in the schools. For example, we have to speak with a common language for finding a new job out of our country or studying abroad.

I completely agree with training the students from the primary schools. I believe that they have a fresh memory at this age, and they are really e enthusiastic about learning new things. If they are trained in a good way, they will never forget whatever have seen or listened. Some simple and creative methods such as photographic books and painting based courses will stimulate them to learn more and better. Another reason is that for the sake of studying a new language at primary school, students will be more passionate to continue it at secondary schools. It has a significant impact on their efficiency in the future. As an instance, the English language can be presented in an upper level to the volunteers, who have a background of it from primary years.

On the other hand, there is another idea to start this process from elementary schools. Actually, I think that there is not a reasonable matching between contents of more difficult lessons in secondary school and studying a new language. Certainly, learning a new language from secondary school is too late, because students face more complicated lessons and might not have enough interest in encountering with foreign books. The other reason is that at secondary schools, students have fewer times rather than the primary stage. These two educational levels have two or three years difference from each other in the majority of the countries. So, I believe that this is a relatively short time to make the learners ready for high schools and achieve appropriate results in a new type of language.

In brief, I can hardly find some disadvantages in learning a new language and do not consider any time limitation for it. Therefore, I believe that its advantages from the time of joining the schools outweigh the disadvantages. So, it's better we make a procedure and possibility for it from the primitive years of studying.