(Phat) 2 Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, purchasing products such as books, air tickets or groceries online is becoming more common. From my perspective, I believe that this trend brings about more positives than negatives.

First of all, the argument worth noting here is that shopping online is time-saving. Instead of travelling long distances to the store and waiting in long queues to pay bills, people are able to easily select their favourite products at home and have them delivered to their house with just a few clicks. Furthermore, to address the situation of consumers buying items that are not acceptable such as ill-fitting clothes or faulty hardware, numerous online brands accept the return process at a prescribed time to fulfill the need of customers. While real shops may not accept this procedure, online shopping stores give consumers great satisfaction that they could experience through special policies. Finally, online shops provide a lower price than in real stores, for they are designing online selling programs to attract clients now. To clarify, a great number of promotional campaigns like discount codes or buy one get one for free were launched to appeal to purchasers; therefore, they feel that shopping has never been so profitable and opt for being loyal clients.

Admittedly, it appears that online stores would give poor customer service. For instance, several buyers find it difficult to contact online sellers or, occasionally, they reply hastily. Additionally, statistics have shown that frauds have happened due to cybercrime. Criminals could act as if they are trading goods to deceive shoppers into transferring money to them, thereby stealing sensitive information and hacking at credit card is feasible.

In conclusion, online shopping offers the public some great benefits, provided that individuals need to find well-known brands and be aware of potential dangers before buying anything online.