Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect their environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Currently people face with a number of the global environmental problems and one of the most considerable seems to be a water contamination, which without doubts influences on the whole biosphere conditions including animals and people. This essay will shed some light on possible reasons of this issue and provide some effects that they have on the fauna.

First of all, it appears that one of the factors for pollution of natural water pools is the emissions from cars and factories inside of the cities. In this case pollutant particles of gases from vehicles and plants settle on the ground and then they are absorbed into the soil with raining water. Then it goes to the aquifers and run-off to the rivers, lakes and seas polluting them. This example illustrates an implicit deterioration of water sources. Another possible cause could be in direct dumping of waste into the rivers, which are prevalent among the industrial producers and for urban sewerage system. The clean water from the nearest supplying areas is often utilized in the production process in different industries. Thus it becomes tainted and it is thrown back to the rivers or seas without filtration.

However, this wide-spreaded practice contributes to inevitable consequences on the wildlife and human community. Firstly, an increase in the lack of safe for drinking water in the wild areas, which might be polluted by the uncleaned ground water, leads to the habitat loss of the animals. In seeking for the appropriate water they may leave their home places and cope with several hazards on this way IN LIGHT OF SEVERE WEATHER CONDITIONS CONFRONTING THEM AND other species, EATING them. Secondly, people On their own struggle from A NUMBER OF diseases, SUCH as digestive and immune system illnesses that ARE caused by DETRIMENT DERIVED FROM POLLUTED water.

It is true that water in cities are gone through the purification methods, nevertheless, in the modern industrial progress there are some kind of dangerous substances, which are hard to BE CLEARED OFF.

Finally, it is logical to conclude that the clean water supplement is vital for living on the Earth. Perhaps people should be considering about needed measures preventing the effects of this problem and weakening the possible origins.