The use of violence in music lyrics and, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Opponents of the violence in the entertaining products are bothered by the issue of how it may influence on the kids. This essay will EXPLAIN possible hazards of the situation and provide some practical solutions to reduce the effects on the youth.

Perhaps the major challenge of childreN watching the cruel content might lead to aggressive behavior in schools. The young psyche is not stable, so atrocity inside of the video games and songs may contribute to the bullying and abuse in the school environment and everyday news is an evidence to this. A further serious problem appears to be in implementing the brutal force as an acceptable way to achieve the purposes, especially if it appeals to the other people. For instance, the main character in action movies could play a role model for the youngsters due to THEIR fame and attraction, however, it does not deny the fact of THEJR violent actions against enemies. Thus, these manners dilute kids’ critical thinking and make their upbringing DETERIORATED.

Turning to the counteracting measures of these potential dangers, first of all, an appropriate method seems to be censorship from the governmental side. It is a widely-spread practice in the range of Central Asia countries and it gives reasonable outcomes. If more states took this step, it would greatly reduce the creation of this kind of performance. Secondly, psychologists have observed the point that the number of family interactions has a direct impact on the kids' self-confidence and sustainability. So, parents should consider spending enough time with their descents, explaining a difference between right and wrong actions.

It is logical to conclude that the assault in music text, video and games has some harmful consequences on the child’s perception. The coordinated initiatives both from the authorities and individuals are surely needed to cope with the case.