Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school leavers in most countries (school leavers are young people who leave school without going onto further studies). How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

It is a common opinion that all young people, left school refusing to continue further education, are doomed to become jobless. This essay will provide a strong response why this problem is not the only one of the issueS, which graduates are facing currently.

Admittedly, people tend to judge that the major factor for success life is a proper education which leads to the greatER career prospects. Nevertheless, there are so many examples about successful people who never graduated college namely Steve Jobs and Sir Richard Branson, so university’s degree does not guarantee a remedy FOR the unemployment among the youth. Moreover, students are bound to suffer with SOMEWHAT sheer pressure of the studying, especially in prestigious academies and finally give up the efforts to finish them.

On the other hand, It might be THAT a number of other challenges for the youngsters, such as THE hazard of commiting a suicide and drug addiction that are more important to be solved in society. Many, even developed, countries have still saved the high rate of depression and suicide AMONG individuals under 20 years old. In addition parentAL expectations REGARDING educational attainment of the kids exacerbates SUCH STUDENTS’ well-being and contributes to the CONSEQUENT self-destruction. This appears to BE demonstrateD in universal abuse among the youngers of the psychoactive or recreational drugs as mephedrone and amphetamine. Hence, they prefer to escape from the reality and exasperating demands of the social environment via substances and death ATTEMPTS . In this case joblessness may becomes just a part of the whole picture of — psychological conditions of the modern youngsters, whereas the reasons of the issue lay more deeply.

It is logical to conclude that unavailability of getting a job for — young adultS still stays a sufficient concern for the community, despite of this, if we decided the question of the youth’s well-being, this problem WOULD NOT EXIST ON A VAST SCALE.