In poorer families, school children may have to work part-time as well as study.

Discuss the merits and demerits for these children

These days, the proportion of children working besides studying at school is high and more likely to happen in families which are suffering from poverty. In this following essay, I will outline the positive and negative aspects of this phenomena.

To begin with, apropos advantages of children doing part-time job, they have more opportunities to interact with the society, and simultaneously gain experiences through learning in the school of hard knocks and real life connection at the young age, which may be useful and beneficial for themselves later. Secondly, as poor schoolchildren do not have their parents worried or taken care of studies and work, good quality such as self-discipline, independence, liability and responsibility would be enhance, as well as self-care skill, housekeeping skill, social skill or even cognitive skill will be taken shape. Accordingly, over time, an indigent child will grow up more maturely and painstakingly when it comes to comparing to peers at the sane age.

Nevertheless, working part-time might have several disadvantages for those who are currently spending time acquiring knowledge at school. In fact, concentrating on studies and catching up with others in the class are probably difficult and challenging, as work may occupy most of the time and they have to balance schooling and work on a regular and long-term basis. Furthermore, this practice would get children to exhaustion, stress and pressure, because their square time would be sacrificed, when they should have been filled themselves in relaxation, or played recreational games with friends. With a view to supporting his or her family, he or she may have encouragement on top of the strength so as to bravely and strongly cope with difficulties ahead.

To summarize, both working and studying concurrently bring helpfulnesses and big issues for children who are in the period of living in a naive and happy world.