Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasion are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that sports play a vital role in uniting the people from all over the world and also it helps in reducing international stress. Moreover, this is the convenient way to express patriotism feelings too. To a certain point, I would agree with the thought but I personally believed that there are some negative impact are also there.

On the one hand, it is true that events like world cup, Olympia and other international sports events are an effective way to maintain the world peace and to show patriotism in a right way. It can be seen that before the start of the match, players or athletes shake their hands and wish them good luck, showing sportsmanship qualities. And during these moments, spectators can show their nationalism for their country and boosting confidence of the team or contestants by cheering them.

On the other hand, although the tournament effect positive on the world peace, but sometimes the athletes and supporters get carried away with their emotions. In certain cases, mainly in football and in cricket matches sportsman fought against each other because they could not bear their temperament, and also the situation lighten up the supporters to fight against each other as well. As a result, there will be dispute between the country as well. Therefore, it is recommended that players should give proper explanation about controlling the emotions during the match as it will have negative impact on the spectators and on the country too.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that football world cup and other international sports helps in easing international tensions and showing patriotism in a secure way, but I think it is important for athletes to have proper training to control their emotions.