In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

What are your opinions on this?

Children are in such age of there life where it mean to fun and learn, but if they participate in some kind of work this will help into their own development. For the same point, some people claim that working in early age is completely wrong while others think that it is beneficial for children to learn and take responsibilities. According to me, I believe that work in such an early age lead to both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, if children are doing some work, it will help them to make independent and more responsible. Moreover, they get to know about the surroundings which ameliorate their skills. For eg. In European nations, children are engaged in part time works, from which they earn a small amount of money, but sufficient to fulfill their needs. Also, in many developed countries, it is mandatory for children to contribute their daily hours in some work.

On the other hand, if children are working in poor countries, then the scenario is different. For example, in India, children are being forced into work by their families because of many reasons like poverty and a lack of livelihood options or may be because of rural poverty and urban migration. And the most important thing to note that is, they are employed because they are cheap and pliable to the demands of the employee. Working in these conditions would have a risk of physical, psychological and many other negative impact on their development and health. However, Indian government and other organisation like UNICEF are working together to ensure that children are protected from work and exploitation.

In conclusion, I would say that, there are both negative and positive impact on children health and mind, depending on which circumstances they are engaged in work. The category of work is also important for the above factors.