Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Undoubtedly almost all people would like to be happy in their lives, but personal nature of individual happiness makes it more difficult to describe. However there are some basic needs that we all require to experience happiness.

Happiness is difficult to define because it means something different to each individual person. In general, nobody can totally happy apprehend the another person's emotions or feelings and we all have our own particular reasons to be happy. Some people, for example, get satisfaction from earning money or by achieving success, whereas for others, family and health are much more important. At the same point, there are many other feelings like excitement and peacefulness, that may be considered as the idea of happiness and the same person me feel happy in a variety of different ways.

Although it seems almost impossible to give precise definition of happiness, many people would agree that there are some basic perforce for achieving it. Firstly, it is very arduous for a person to be happy, if he does not have a proper place to live and enough food to eat. Secondly the greatest joy in life is only found by sharing experience with families and friends. Other key factors could be an individual freedom and maybe some purpose in life

In conclusion, happiness is difficult to define because it has different meaning for different person, but I believe that our basic needs like shelter, food and job need to be fulfilled before we can experience it.