Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

From the beginning, sport was an applicable meaning to release emotions. Role of international sport in holding peace is a problem of controversy. Some people think this role is deniable while other claims the opposite thing. With that in mind, in the subsequent paragraphs, I explain my reasons.

International events like sport give the nations opportunity to be familiar with each cultures and have better relationship. They have an opportunity to have a healthy competition without any prejudice. For instance, Olympics games is the one of the most famous international games which all countries must gather in the host country and have matches in the variety of sport fields. Power has not play any role in this competition and it is just about skills of player. Players from different countries shake their hands and competes with each other without considering their countries position toward others.

There is a plenty of research that shows unleashing emotions like tension and anxiety in the international events like sport increases the probability of peace, that is partly because of showing power by winning the competition. For example, when winner rise up his country’s flag and every one should respect it, this event can be kind of potency show.

To sum it up, popular events are the safest way to releasing patriotic emotions between countries which countries has won more cups appeared more powerful without considering any politics than others as it get more respect.