Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Football events generally attract a lot of people's attention because of the hype and excitement they bring. Many people enjoy watching it to ease international tensions and express patriotic emotions. However, in this essay, I will point out two main reasons why I disagree with this point of view.

Firstly, football occasions tend to make people get over-excited and do inappropriate actions. For example, when Vietnam football team won a match against the Japanese, people were shouting and honking everywhere on the streets, creating traffic jams, racing motorcycles illegally. While some people might say that these actions represent them being proud of the country's achievement, others would think that there are many other ways to express their happiness appropriately.

Secondly, the match might end up badly for the losing team, including the crowd cheering for them as well. If Vietnam football team lose the game, the audience will blame the opponents for being unfair. It is uncertain whether the opinion is actually true, but regardless of the outcomes, the way they handled it is unsurprisingly inappropriate. People would curse the other team online without even knowing them. They would use bad language to insult the opponent players, sometimes even threaten to kill them. This has led to producing bad reputation about our country, creating more tensions between countries, making football less enjoyable.

In conclusion, I think that sporting occasions are good ways to gain excitement from football fans, but how they react to the occasions needs to be reconsidered. Football events should end in cheers and celebrations, not violence and aggressive behaviors. People should control their emotions and not expressing it in a wrong way.