Some people believe that parents should teach their children to become good members of society. Others think that schools should do it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Educating children to become good members of society is presumably thought to be the role of their parents. However, some people believe that it should be done by the schools. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views and give my personal opinion regards to the topic.

Firstly, parents play an important role in children's development, mainly because of the amount of time they spend together. From the early age, children learn basic skills, from walking and talking to riding a bike, all of which are taught by their own parents. Gradually, they begin to develop personalities through the experience they have had with the parents. Furthermore, unlike teachers who tend to distribute their attention equally to every students, parents only focus on their children, as a result, they care about them more and only offer what is best for them.

Secondly, schools are also important in educating children as they provide basic knowledge in a variety of fields, from science-related subjects to social ones. These subjects have expanded the children's academic and social knowledge, help them become good members of society. In addition, schools are also mini societies, meaning that children can interact with different people, build more relationships when they go to school. As a result, their social skills are enhanced and they are more well-prepared for dealing with the outside world.

From my perspective, parents and schools are equally important in nurturing children's characteristics. While parents can help children form basic skills to become better people, schools can provide foundation knowledge on many different fields and help them become more adaptable with the society. It is better to combine both factors as they are necessary and vital for the development of children.

In summary, a child's growing stage depends heavily on the contribution of the family as well as the educational environment. Therefore, balancing the roles between them is important and needs to be focused on more.