The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of

the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the

fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the past two decades, female's position in the community has developed gradually. Myriad problems now experienced by younger generation like juvenile offend, which increase because most married women are working and they are not able to keep an eye on their children. Although there are other ways of growing criminal activity in children, I believe that women who cannot take care of their children lead children into such activities.

To begin with, some people who think that there are reasons for these issues. First of all, bad peer group is the responsible one. There are some groups at school and in a society, which turn good children into bad one. They do inappropriate activities that harm society and individuals as well. Thus, criminal activities in children rise because of their inappropriate friend circle.

Meanwhile, juvenile crime has escalated because of their working parents. The primary reason is that children are naive and vulnerable. When children are alone at home, they watch movies which show violence. As a result, children started to grasp things which they show in movies and do the same in society. Also, they do not have knowledge about what is wrong and right. Secondly, children are sensitive ones. They feel homesickness when there is no one around them to understand their feelings. In order to this, they do such crimes in stress and tension. To quote an instance, one survey has been done by WHO claims that 60% of juvenile crimes are done because they feel isolated. Ergo, these problems occur because women are not available at home for their children.

To conclude, some people deem that bad peer group is responsible for increasing juvenile crime. I, however, believe that improper care and lack of attention on children leads to crime.