The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In contemporary life, the social status of women has been reinforced, and many people hold the view that crimes caused by teenagers are a consequence of the fact that married female individuals get jobs instead of taking care of children. From my perspective, I do not agree with the statement.

It is immutably true that the role of mothers in spending time taking care of and educating children is apparent. When children are physically and emotionally given care, their health and basic awareness can be improved. By contrast, they can be enticed by temptations or even illegal behaviors if they do not get enough attention. However, inappropriate behaviors or juvenile delinquency may be affected by numerous factors, including erroneous approaches and toxic social relationships. In fact, there are various cases in which children follow their evil-minded friends to commit drug-related crimes.

On the other hand, it has a lot of benefits when women get jobs instead of staying at home, and caring for households and children. The first one is that financial situations can be supported. Nowadays, expenses for basic needs and children may be a pressure, especially in unprivileged families. Therefore, financial assistance from wives can obviously improve the problem. In addition, children may learn how to live independently if their mothers are unable to be at home. For example, it is helpful that teenagers can be taught the method to arrange their own time for studying and extracurricular activities, gain life experience, and practice self-care. As a result, they may be responsible, and the characters and features may help in the future.

To sum up, the change in women's status may be the reason why problems relating to teenagers increase. However, I believe that the positive effects outweigh the negatives.