The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that the woman’s position has changed remarkably in the last two decades. Some people say that it is a positive innovation; however, others think that it has caused some serious problems for children since they have a lack of attention from their mothers who are being an office-mom. Personally, I strongly disagree with this view.

It is understandable why some believe that married women who spend most of their time working in the office may cause problems related to young people’s behavior. Their rationale is that office-mothers cannot spend enough time for their family and children as they have to leave home early in the morning and only arrive back home at night. As a result, children may face some mental issues as they lack a family bond. For example, children may have depression when they have a mental illness which can affect directly their actions. This brings negative consequences for teenagers as they have a tendency to break the rules and lack discipline. However, I believe that this view is flawed. Juvenile delinquencies come from various factors such as negative awareness, friends. Take friends, for example, children can be induced by friends to act disciplinary or break the rules to satisfy themselves and their friends.

In addition, I am convinced that modernized mothers nowadays can be another source of financial budget contribute to family’s living standards. As a result, they can support their husbands in raising their children. Furthermore, teenagers can improve their ability to live independently when their mothers are not around. For example, immatures are able to be self-aware about housework or homework which they need to finish when their mothers are not at home. As a result, it will be an improvement in the progress of growing for pubescent people.

In conclusion, there are sufficient grounds to believe that office mothers can bring various behavioral issues for younger people. It is my genuine belief that modernized mothers help their children improve their self-awareness.