The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years Many of the problems young people now experience such as juvenile delinquency arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their childre

Some argue that the main reason for juvenile problems like delinquency is the recent increase in working habits among women and the less time they spend at home to take care of their children. I personally mostly disagree with this notion and believe that despite its probable influence, there might be several factors affecting this trend.

Apparently, the emergence of professional work among women leads to changes in their lifestyle and lower presence at home during the day. Consequently, they will not be able to monitor their children as they used to in the past. Therefore, the dependence of juveniles on the family will decrease and they will gain more freedom in their decisions. Although this is seemingly an inevitable result incurred from the recent changes, the shortcomings are being compensated by the contribution of fathers as well as the application of new communication technologies to observe children during working hours.

Besides the abovementioned reason, numerous other factors are involved in the increment of vandalism among youngsters. First of all, easy access to facilities and information sources enables children to be exposed to disruptive practices more than their ancestors. Moreover, their higher tendency toward criminal acts is rooted in the lack of sufficient training in schools, combined with the existence of inappropriate role models who are promoted by the media.

In conclusion, from my personal standpoint, increasing social disorders are not only resulted from the absence of their working mothers but also plenty of factors including malfunctions of educational and entertainment systems, in addition to the availability of information, are responsible for these problems.