At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adult, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

While people said that some nations with the majority of youths in comparison with elders have advantages in terms of workforce, I believe that there are certain disadvantages of this situation.

On the one hand, young adults provide for the countries a large energetic human resources to factories, manufactures which contributes more to national development. For example, to industrial zones along developing countries requires a large number of youth, adults who are able to work under pressure. In this case, youth can adapt the job better than elders.

On the other hand, old people are likely more experienced than young people, so society needs them to deep expertise aspects. In addition, they normally belong to the old age of the countries then they are a bridge between past and present to maintain cultural values.

In conclusion, drawbacks and benefits of unbalance of young and old people are existing in parallel. It is more ideal if we could balance the population of nations.