In the developed world, average life expectancy in increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations

It is true that thanks to advances in technology, people’s age is expanding. However, some of developed nations have facing with the aging population which leads to several problems for community and require suggestions to mitigate the influence of this matter.

On the one hand, there are many direct and indirect impacts of increasing life expectancy to each individual in particularly particular and society in general. generally. First and foremost, the increasing of retired people alongside decreasing young working labor in society will affect a lot productivity and capacity of industry which requires a huge number of blue-collar workers in factory. For instance, majority of companies would prefer to hire the young labor because they might have enough health to take over important tasks. Secondly, golden agers would highly demand for healthcare, so it would be more pressure for the hospital, health centers in taking care well a huge number of elderly people. Besides working hard to expense for themselves, working adults have to spend time and budget burden on looking after the pensioners.

Fortunately several feasible measures could be taken into consideration to reduce severe impact. First, new labor policy can be issued to raise rising the age for pension. Also, the government should assure health care programs or medical advance for elderly people to help them stay healthy at work for longer. Furthermore, the one child policy should be cancelled and encourage people to have more children. To increase increasing the young labor and maintain stable working labor, some government would open gate door to welcome abroad students to their countries for study and open opportunities for them to contribute after their studies.

In conclusion, there are many causes of long life expectancy posing negative have impact to society and the government should take ownership to deliver appropriate solutions to minimize the influence.