At present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of old people Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In the modern time, there are some countries around the world have more young people than older people in their demographic. I believe the benefits of this situation outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there is a disadvantage for having more young adults. They are not as experience as older people. Many of young peole after finishing their degrees or certificates from their respective university or vocational school, and started working in lower division of an organization or a company. This is because they have not work in a real environment that required many years of experience. Hence, many companies have to train them so that they are fit for the job which cost some of the company resources to do.

On the other hand, I would argue that the merits are more significant than the drawbacks. Firstly, it will increase the economy of those countries. Many young adults are still able to work since their physical health has not detiriorate due to old age yet, which means they can work to generate incomes for themselves and pay taxes. As a result, their country economy will rise. Secondly, young people are more capable to defend their country than the elder. Young adults physical ability are much more than older people in catagories such as strength, endurance, and vigor. Military has a strict training routine to increase and reinforce those capabilities that the elder might not be suitable. Thus, older people are not fit to be the frontline of their country defend. For instance, military commonly recruit people from the age of 20 to 35 and avoid the age of 40, this is because humans physical capabilities have detiriorated a lot after the age of 35.

In conclusion, I would argue that it will more beneficial to have more young people than older people.