At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, such as Japan, elder citizens are more than youngsters, whereas some regions, including some Arica countries, young people comprises the highest proportion of total populations. Although there are some advantages of societies with more aging residents, I would argue that it is better for a county to have more young and energetic citizens.

In terms of positive aspects of societies with more youngsters, the young generations are more energetic, productive and more creative. First, youngsters are main workforces for a society, while children are educated to be in the future and elder residents have already contributed. As the result, they can contribute more productions and this has a large positive impact on the economic development in the country. Moreover, their ideas could be more innovative and are free from some beliefs which are out-of-date. In other words, more products with novelties would be invented and these things could earn a large income for the country.

Some people, however, argue that youngster are not enough sophisticated and mature to face the problems in the country. Therefore, once some bad situations are happened, young generation would not have enough experiences to tackle these situations. Furthermore, they also don’t have enough historical experiences which is vital for decision-making. As the result, they would make more wrong designs and spend more time to achieve the goals without elder residents’ supervises.

In conclusion, aging residents should not be considered as a burden for our society, however, the youngsters are the main contributors for the society and the country as a whole. This is the reason why I believe that society with more young generations has more advantages than disadvantages.