At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The contemporary world has been witnessing a unique demographic in some countries with have more youthful population. Some people uphold the merits of this trend while others believe that this phenomenon might be one of the obstacles to the development of those countries.In my perspective, the larger number of adults is more a blessing than a curse for countries prosperity, this view is based on the belief that young people can always bring the country multiple benefits.

On the one hand, having a population misbalance between the old and young, with more of the latter, could impose mass disadvantages. To be specific, old people, in general, are experienced and have accumulated sufficient knowledge standing the test of time which can be passed along generations. Whereas, with less old people in the population, there might be a drain of knowledge which would especially lead to demerits to those youngsters. For instance,without any older workers with both practical as well theoretical experience, those young workers would hardly get a reliable guider, to say nothing of any proper mentorship, which may cause them to adapt to their jobs and responsibilities much slower and reduce the efficiency of the progress in company as a whole.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that the young people are drivers of progress of the nation. Immersing in such a fast changing era, those young people can take the initiative to advance in diverse fields, since they are more likely to be creative and action-oriented. For instance,these high-tech things can hardly be promoted and updated without the energy and time dedicated by those young workers, who draw on their creative and flexible mind and elevate their professional ability through learning fancy things and digesting old stuff consistently. As a result, current society has witnessed increasing number of amazing inventions and gadgets which people get benefits from. Moreover, a larger number of youngster also enhance the country's multiculturalism, due to the youth are more likely to be flexible and have adapting attitude to new things like exotic cultures, which has deepen the degree of globalization to large extent. In light of this global trend, more and more countries becomes the beneficiaries in international trades and overseas tourism, precisely, they gain a huge amount of profits from international collaboration in various ways.

In conclusion,some countries are experiencing a significant change from the aging time to the era with more young people as compared to the old, which I believe is a situation with more benefits than disadvantages.