Prevention is better than cure."

Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to

spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Prevention is better than cure. It is more than just an opinion: decades of research demonstrate this outcome while some people claim the opposite. In the following paragraphs, I imply some reasons.

First and foremost, we must consider is about cure cost. From the beginning until now, people have cost of cure on their mind. Some of disease have expensive drugs which is just rich people can pat it. for instance, toothache in some serious case which were needed surgery were inflicted high cost on their owner. Also, it should be noted that it is more profitable for government and assurance company to educate prevention and help people on it. Added, it can help to eliminate dangerous illness’s outbreak. For instance, Denmark is a country which cared to prevention and learn people about caring their teeth which led to decreasing of remedy’s expenses in a good way.

Another reason to mention is about curing. Prevention given rise to healthier and happier life since individuals were not obliged to spend some of their times in hospital. They have more time to enjoy their life. On the other hand, some of diseases were not cured completely and person must spend time and money during his life. Apart from this, some illnesses have no cure and are lethal which is a very expensive cost for a government and family to lose a member.

To sum up, as it implied before prevention is more benefited strategy to government and I do believe that every government should educate people about prevention of disease and allocate suitable budget for it.