Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime However a more effective solution is to provide people a better education Do you agree or disagree

Indubitably, the traditional way to solving crimes is putting prisoners behind the bars. It is often argued that there is a best solution to solve these problems via giving the best education instead of practicing traditional ways of punishing people. And, I firmly concur with this notion.

Apparently, prison is not only the answer for committing serious crimes but also such crimes are a risk to society, such as murderers, sexual harassment, and terrorist attacks to a nation. The government should maintain a different special cell for such cold-hearted criminals. In this way, they will be treated with appropriate vocational training and education. Besides, it is well-known fact that the basic causes of crimes are poverty, illiteracy, and unemployment. Therefore, if education and job training is given to criminals to rise the economic and employment sectors of a country.

Moreover, the government spends a high amount of funds in taking care of prisoners. Instead of spoon-feeding themselves in jail, we should provide open rehabilitated centers. For instance, minor criminals are served in some community projects after getting a better education and vocational training in the prison. Therefore, educating and providing small jobs to these prisoners can become a meaningful contribution to society in terms of building infrastructure and reducing crimes in modern society.

To recapitulate, imprisoning criminals may be a good way to solve crimes, but there are better ways to reduce such crimes by providing education and job training to rehabilitate the criminals. As a result, people who commit crimes should not be sent to prison and focus on reforming these people.