Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Indubitably, due to the availability of similar goods worldwide, nations are looking alike. In my opinion, it is a constructive as well as a destructive trend which I will discuss in detail.

On the one hand, buying the same products anywhere around the world holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To commence, with the advent of technological advancements, people can buy the same kind of product by shopping from the internet through e-commercial platforms. In addition to this, online shopping has given consumers an enormous amount of options which offers to select the product of their interest which generally are not available in stores. Finally, customers can buy the same items globally since it is easy to import and export goods using the convenient and fastest mode of transports such as air travel. As a result, it has developed healthy relationships among nations which counts as a positive development.

On the other hand, it has myriad detrimental effects on today's society. Chiefly, countries all over the world are selling surplus goods to other nations these days. Subsequently, this is a tremendous increase in the carbon footprint. Another reason to disapprove of this kind of continuous trend is the loss of cultural diversity. In recent times, it is quite possible to transport clothes from one country to another at a nominal cost. Thus, the popularity of traditional clothes is decreasing as people are adapting the western fashion wear. This has resulted in a negative influence on our cultural aspects.

To recapitulate, although the easy accessibility of the same products all over the world has been beneficial to modern society, it certainly also has adverse effects on development such as negative impacts on local culture and the atmosphere. Therefore, people should choose wisely in shopping the essentials goods as much as possible since this trend will not be finished permanently.