Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Indubitably, globalization has made the world global village, and countries are becoming a lot more similar than ever before. It is often argued that people can buy the same products from anywhere around the world. However, it is a constructive as well as destructive trend that I will explain in detail.

Buying the same products globally holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To commence with, people can purchase any international branded items easily with the help of online internet shopping. Secondly, customers can get an enormous amount of choices of products with higher quality as well as affordable prices. For example, perfumes that are manufactured in Dubai can be easily bought from e-commerce websites. In addition to this, a Toyota Japanese brand has a lot of outlets in India, which is more helpful for Indians in buying the Toyota cars without wasting travel expense to Japan.

On the other hand, it has myriad detrimental effects. Chiefly, it has often caused the loss of culture and diversity of many countries because most of the latest infrastructures have been designed similarly whether it's a commercial building or a residential complex. The local business has been negatively affected because of the availability of branded items across the globe. However, in long run, the local products get the higher quality and can also spread their business opportunity globally

To conclude, in my opinion, globalization and similar way of life in different countries have made life convenient and comfortable than in the past, despite some problems. Thus, I hope this phenomenon is likely to continue with more acceptance among individuals.