The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation sys

In the modern globalization era, gradually increasing of private cars leads to a lot of issues both pollution and global warming. It is commonly suggested that government should adjust to an expenditure budget for development of mass transport services which solve this problem, while others personally recommend that government should disburse for alternatives private vehicles, such as electric cars, to decrease drawback of typical cars. Even if both proposals seem to useful, I think the first suggestion should be applied because it is urgent.

Firstly, public transport system helps the society in many ways. The fewer cars on road, the less traffic accidents. Moreover, for most people, public buses are more economical than private cars. Therefore, most cities have public transport infrastructure. It goes without saying that the development studies about public services do not require spending money like water. For example, government should enhance different types of mass transportation. Especially in metropolitan city, number of trains, public buses vehicles can be risen within the working hours for commuter and pupils. Another example is people can be directed to public transport by organizing of meets and TV programs which become aware of global pollution and damages. In addition, I think if prices of bus or train tickets are dropped, people run to use public transportation.

On the other hand, innovation about up-to-date cars such as electric vehicles may solve this issue but it will take years, at best two decades. This take a long time and we do not enough time to protect our environment.

On the whole, from all reasons above I strongly believe that government should spend so much money for improving mass transport systems and after this they should be able to invest producing of electric cars.