The range and quality of food we can buy has changed due to technological and scientific advances. Some people believe the range and quality of food has improved, while others consider it may be harmful.

Discuss both point of view and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that the sort of food and its quality has evolved with the advent of cutting-edge technologies and scientific improvements. While some people argue that the variety and quality of food have enhanced, others claim that it might be hazardous for society. this essay will explore both sides of this view and support for the first argument.

To begin with, in modern times, food has turned enormously due to the development of technologies that are able to modify food genetics. Consequently, much more variety of dishes have been generated than in former times. On top of that, laboratories have accomplished better control of nutrients, as they can be managed electronically and supplied to the food in exact values, for this reason the quality is higher. The prime example of this is the P and G food company that makes 100% of their food by computers, thus all their products have exactly the amount of nutrients the package says, therefore they have been awarded as the most valuable food enterprises in the world.

turning to the other side of the argument, food modified by technology may cause a potential damage to people due to the addition of preservatives in order to provide prolonged food longevity. To illustrate this, it has been proven that any packaged product that we could find in a supermarket contains plenty of preservatives. As a result, some people think that this kind of extra product could represent a harm to the individuals health. However, there are no sufficient scientific proves of organic diseases caused by conservants.

In my opinion, the management of food by technology might be beneficial to humans, owing to the fact that nowadays computers are capable to produce and generate several types of food and in addition they can calculate the perfect content of nutrients it should contain.

To conclude, both type and quality of food has been influenced by the advances of technology. In my opinion computers have permitted an improvement of both parameters.