International travel is becoming coming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist

do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages

It is argued that traveling abroad is increasingly becoming less expensive and nations are more likely to receive foreign people. This essay agrees that the benefits of people traveling to another country, such as the improvement in local economy and a greater relationship between governments, are stronger than the possible drawbacks.

The foremost advantage of receiving international visitors is the enhancement of the economical situation of a country. As greater number of tourists a region allows to visit them, the biggest profit local government would make. Therefore, the nation become wealthier and can improve the infrastructure and supplies to the community. As consequence, the quality of life of individuals would increase. To illustrate this, traveling to Brazil is really popular destination due to the fact that the flights are economical and the access is straighforward, thus, the incomes from tourism helped the brazilian authorities to feed poor people and to build new roads.

A possible drawback of receiving a plethora of visitors as a nation is the loss on the cultural identity. That is to say that regions that have a lot of tourist rounding the area, are more cosmopolitan. Hence, locals tend to be less traditional and are at risk of loosing their cultural background. For example, Peru has a lot of visitors per year and in modern times it is believed that their culture is not as unique as in former times because of the mixure of nationalities visiting the site.

To conclude, there is no doubt that there are more opportunities for people to travel and easier ways to enter to a country. In my opinion the drawback of diminishing the cultural identity as a nation, is shadowed by the benefits of having a surplus incomes from tourism that permits government to make a greater profits and therefore improve people’s level of life