Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is cosidered by some that the noise that people generates should be restricted by law due to its potential to annoying other individuals. This essay will discuss and explore the benefits of making a law to control the noise that people could produce, and the possible drawbacks of it.

To begin with, the foremost advantage of approving by law the management of the noise a person can make is the reduction on the number of parties. As a result, this can avoid youngers drinking alcoholic beverages and even taking drugs. To illustrate this, Australia is one of the few countries in the world that has restricted by law the extreme noises from houses and thus they have reduced almost in 20% the overnight events.

Turning to the other side of the argument, prohibiting noise could affect the construction companies, as workers are not going to be allowed to make any noise. Consequently, the use of huge machines to build a building that usually makes a lot of noise could be forced to stop working. Therefore, the law should punish only people who makes noise after certain time at the night.

To conclude, the main benefit of making a “noise reducing law” is that social events that might represent a harm for people could be controled efficiently. On the other hand, a possible drawback of this law is the restriction in workers who need large machines to build structures