In recent years, many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

In my opinion, moking in public places will affect people around. So that i am in agreement with this idea.

The first reason for this is because smoking in public places such as restaurants, bus stations, etc., people around must breathe a polluted atmosphere, especially pregnant people and children, in tobacco smoke there is nicotine and carbon monoxide. If they have to inhale too much smoke, it will lead to pneumonia, even retarded fetuses due to the mother's lack of oxygen. One study actually has shown that people who are in exposure to smoke fumes are even at higher risk of cardiovascular disease compared to smokers themselves. Consequently, this decision can significantly reduce the chance of heart diseases in the whole society . Furthermore, restriction of smoking for nicotine addicts in some places can give them a chance to stay away from their harmful habit of smoking or even allow them to think about quitting smoking. Many smokers argue that they are creatures of habit and they just have to smoke cigarettes at certain times of a day and when, for example, they forced not to smoke at certain places, they eventually become more resistant to smoking temptation, which would be beneficial for them as well.

In addition to the reason above, I also believe there will be fires caused by cigarette. According to statistics, 10% of fires and explosions are caused by cigarette butts when exposed to flammable substances. If places like factories, big restaurants caught on fire, many people will be injured, unemployment will affect the economy.

In conclusion, I think banning smoking in closed public space by governments is a really positive step towards improvement of whole society health.