In recent years more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper-based books.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In current decades, more and more society are prefer to read e-books rather than read from paper-based books. I personally assure that the use of e-book has more positive merits than its unfavorable impacts. This essay would discuss about this topic in more details.

First of all, e-book is far more light weight than physic book. The only thing to access and explore e-book is just our electronic gadget, such as laptop, tablet, and smart phone. This positive feature could improve society's life. For instance, people could read many books without feels worry that they have to bring those heavy books wherever they go. They just have to bring they smart phone and read wherever and whenever they want.

Secondly, there has been sophisticated advancement on applications to explore e-books. Those updated applications such as online book, Adobe Reader, and Google Books support world wide communities to read electronic books. This could be seen with the technological advancement in their features. Reader could highlight and make notes on their e-books. This feature is more beneficial since reader does not have to bring another stationery. Furthermore, they do not have to spend their money on such things, they could save more to buy more e-books or other useful needs. Although e-book has many merits, it still has one drawback. Reader could not open two selected pages at the same time. Meanwhile, with physic book, reader could easily open any two or even more selected pages. But this do not have to be worried by communities, because the developer of the applications are working with their best work to overcome such problem.

In conclusion, reading e-books have more positive and beneficial impacts for us rather than physic books. People could read and access e-books with just one simple gadget. In addition to this, people could improve their knowledge by reading more e-books on their gadget.