Research has shown that the transportation of products and people is the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the main reasons of pollution points directly to the carbon emissions from gas vehicles that are used for transporting people and products.If there are lesser vehicles on the road , it would be easier to control pollution. The next paragraphs explain the reasons for pollution

The government has created a systematic method of transportation for people and good using transport such as trains , buses and cabs. These have been created to give the public a cheaper way of travelling throughout the city .Public transport can be used by both children and adults.But public transportation can’t be counted as a reliable and safe source of transport due to various factors . For example buses are famously known for being crowded and unsafe and produces a lot of smoke due to improper maintenance

Whereas , people nowadays prefer to use their own vehicle for their transportation as it is easier and more reliable.People ride or drive to their schools or offices without having to worry about missing a train or bus. The added benefit of comfort is also a major factor of people preferring their own mode of transport. For example , people drive to their office in leisure , in the comfort of their own cars , rather than missing the bus and getting delayed

Overall , the research proves that there is pollution being produced by transportation by public or private transport. In my opinion , the government should be held responsible for not providing an effective system of transport maintenance and upkeep that causes people to opt for other solutions. If the current transport system is improved in quality ,there will be no need for any other vehicles to be present on the road