Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Numerous scientific articles prove that there is a close correspondence between our nature and progression. It seems to me that both learned and born traits are determined people's behavior, and I will elucidate why in this essay.

Admittedly, scientists support that characteristics which could be traced back to genetics and natural progression may affect partly to individual behavior, particularly young children. They point to evidence from children, who was born in affluent families and raised in a positive enriching environment, still embark on a career of crime and self-destruction. Furthermore, the genetic difference shows its effect from as early as one's preschool years, throughout adolescence and into an adult. To the supporter of the idea, these effects are convincing.

Despite the strong proof of nature is responsible for one's behavior, it can be denied the function of environment people raised up. For example, twins an early age could resemble each other in both appearance and behavior. However, if they separated into different environments and education, they would be able to expose dissimilar behavior. Moreover, many studies have cited evidence that juvenile crimes come from problem families, who have a history of violence and crime, albeit they used to be obedient children. Conversely, if those are acquired adequate knowledge through education, they would behave in positive ways.

Overall, I would tend to the side that both nature and nurture play a decisive part in one's behavior development. It would be not logical to ignore the environment cannot be influent on our progression