Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries spend billion of dollars to provide humanitarian to the poor countries without knowing the fact that it is not going to solve the poverty related problems. According to some experts , rich countries should provide some other helps to the people rather than funding the government authorities. I completely agree with the statement and have given my reasons for it in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Predominantly , this funding is not effective in achieving the results they are intended to achieve because corruption is prevalent in poor countries. Corrupt authorities invest only a tiny part of this charity in resolving the problems faced by the people due to lack of financial sources and deposit its major part into their own bank accounts. This incorrect usage of money could solve the problem temporarily. For example, a newspaper report, last month, confirmed that the condition of people of the poor countries is still miserable even after getting a huge amount of charity from many financially strong communities, whereas, the officials of the same country were found to have a huge money in their account. Thus, this money is not used effectively by the seniors of the poor countries.

In order to solve such problem, rich countries should help the people of the miserable country by investing their money in some other ways. For example, investment in national education should be done rather than depositing the money into the government's poverty policy. This will help the poor children to learn the basic knowledge and skills for their better future, which automatically will be beneficial for the country's future. Moreover, they should provide employment to the skilled labour so as to help them earn their livelihood.

In conclusion, rich countries should invest their money for the betterment of the people and not the government.