Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Economically stable nations usually assist poorer nations with financial support, whereas this doesn’t solves the primary issue “the poverty”. Hence, other means of support should be given to the poor countries rather than financial support. I completely agree with this context, as money can only help the country for short term, whereas other fundamental amenities should be established to bring them out of poverty.

To begin with, money is a highly influential factor which decides the growth and socio-economic status of the people and the country. Inspite of being an important factor, it is not enough to judge a countries growth and development. Infrastrucutre, health care facility, education, transportation, employment status, human developmental index also plays key role in deciding countries status. If poor countries where only given financial support, it might not serve its primary purpose if it ends up in the hands of bad politicians or not properly utilized by them.

Hence, basic needs should be made available for all, to ensure that rich countries should help poor countries by supporting them in creating new law, plans for better education, sanitation and job opportunity. For instance, after world war 2 people of japan and south korea were severly affected and devestated by the consequences of the war. United states of America was the super power of that time, it provided both financial and moral support to these countries and provided enough opportunity for their development. In recent times, China is doing the same to many under-developed asian and african countires.

To conclude, I would argue that money alone can’t decide the well being of any country. Developed countries came forward to provide financial aid, but it might not be enough, hence, support should be wholesome to guarentee the best possible outcome of the developing countries.