Rich countries often give money to poorer countries but it does not solve poverty Therefore developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your a

Although high-income nations frequently donate financial assistance to low-income nations, it can not untangle the problem of poverty. As a result, affluent nations had better types of help rather than financial aid. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay will extent several reasons.

The first reason why rich countries should change how they help poorer ones is mainly because of the corruption issue in these countries leading to the tremendous loss of money. For instance, even if the USA poured a substantial sum of money on the African continent to help them solve the problem of poverty, nothing has tremendously changed during 5 years and the disappearance of financial support led to social unrest and political instability. Therefore, citizens in financially disadvantaged nations have kept struggling in making ends meet, while their authorities have posed the loss of national coffers in ineffective projects.

In addition, the second reason why I believe developed nations should not donate financial help to disadvantaged nations is that these countries have not found out the right solution for poverty. For example, despite exploiting the tremendous amount of natural resources like lead, and subsequently sells them for China, North Korea annually asks Western countries for aid to handle the poverty due to the fact that the money has been spent for developing and researching the latest weapons. For this reason, the North Korean authorities have solved the problem of poverty for years.

In conclusion, although financial aid donated by affluent nations can improve certain aspects of poverty in poorer ones, it is not an effective solution to deal with the problem.