Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.Do you agree or disagree?

Changes in the mindset of the people in choices of outfits has been a trend from a long past. Different people have different choices of clothing, depending upon their culture and character. In some people's perception, it is possible to predict about someone's cultural background and his or her character. I completely agree with the former statement and I have explained my reasons for it in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Predominantly, it is possible to foresee the cultural background of a person by his or her sense of clothing. Most of the people generally wear the clothes belonging to their civilization. For instance, in India, there are 28 states, each having its own traditional clothes. If a woman is wearing a Punjabi salwar suit, it is easy to predict the state where she belongs. That is why, costume plays an extravagant role in depicting the culture of a person.

Moreover, it is easy to estimate the character of a person by his or her taste in clothing. If a girl is wearing their traditional dress, she is expected to be highly religious, belonging to an Orthodox family while if she is wearing a western short dress, she is remarked to be bold, belonging to an unorthodox family. For example, in India, women are categorized in two sections, that is, regional and modern, depending on their clothing style. Thus, outfits plays a pivotal role in predicting a character of a person.

In conclusion, a person's style of dressing is an outlook towards their culture and character, as our appearance speaks louder than our words, according to a well know writer.