Music should not be taught in schools Instead other subjects such as computers and science should be taught Do you agree or disagree with this statement

In this current competitive world, many subjects are losing their importance due to inclination in popularity of other ones. Certain people believe that Music should not be a part of education in schools but the institutes should focus mainly on teaching the children about computers and science. This essay will discuss as to why it is also as beneficial as other subjects for the students and their mental development.

Many individuals consider music to be unnecessary for the students because they believe it to be merely a waste of time leading to unemployment of a candidate. Moreover, the employees are appointed on the basis of their qualifications in academics and not in other curriculum activities like music, dance, et cetera. In addition, their allotment into school time-table will have adverse effect on the concentration of the pupils resulting in lowering their grades which will further affect their career in future. For instance, most of companies, whether national or international, appoint they staff by looking into their marks certificate neglecting any other personal talents they possess. Thus, it is not in the favor of pupils to learn music in schools.

However, I believe that there is a need to include music in the school schedule since it is a good source of recreation that will help the children to overcome the stress from their monotonous routine. As a result, they will be feeling relaxed and able to focus on other subjects more intensely that may help them to attain good grades. For example, the pupils' of the schools with extra-curriculum tasks are generally found to be more active in their academics than those which do not possess the same. That is why; music should be added to the time-table of the school.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why every subject has its own importance in deciding the future of students. In my opinion, each subject has its own role in everyone’s life.